Welcome to the 4th International Conference on

Self Assembly and Molecular Electronics

November 13-16, 2018, Aalborg, Denmark

Join Linkedin Nano&SAME

On behalf of the Executive Committee of the International Conference "Self Assembly and Molecular Electronics" it is our pleasure to announce that it will be held in Aalborg, Denmark, on November 13-16th, 2018 to continue the line of successful meetings in Aalborg starting from 2012.

The ambitious goal of this meeting is to gather innovative and scientifically robust knowledge and technologies in the area of Self Assembly and Molecular Electronics and involve researchers from academic, public and private research Institutions as well as industry to exchange and promote novel ideas and knowledge. This meeting is intended to serve as a part of a broader platform to promote the scientific results and progress in this area and also to inspire researchers and industry alike.

Chair persons:
Peter Fojan, Aalborg University, Denmark; Email: fp@nano.aau.dk
Leonid Gurevich, Aalborg University, Denmark; Email: lg@nano.aau.dk
Alexander Kotlyar, Tel Aviv University, Tel Aviv, Israel

Scientific Committee:
Alexander Kotlyar, Tel Aviv University Tel Aviv, Israel
Giorgia Brancolini, CNR Institute of Nanoscience, Italy
Peter Fojan, Aalborg University, Denmark
Leonid Gurevich, Aalborg University, Denmark
Steen B. Nielsen, Aarhus University, Denmark


  • Molecular Electronics and Molecular Devices with a particular emphasis on DNA, peptide and protein based systems;
  • Self-Assembly in Nanoscience, Chemistry, Biology and Medicine;
  • Supramolecular Chemistry;
  • Modelling of Structural and Electronic Properties of Organic Molecules and Self Assembled Systems;
  • Plasmonics;
  • Biosensing and Lab-on-a-Chip devices;
  • Scanning Probe Microscopy
The participants are invited to submit full papers of their presentations to the Journal of Self Assembly and Molecular Electronics (SAME, http://riverpublishers.com).

Material Science and Technology Group
Institute of Materials and Production
Aalborg University
Skjernvej 4A
DK-9220 Aalborg